I want to wreck my stockings in some jukebox dive.

July 6, 2010

Filed under: life — missparlee @ 1:31 pm
Tags: ,

Heading out to Fundy National Park today with a handful of wonderful ladies! I have yet to go camping this summer and I always feel like it is a must. I grew up spending almost every weekend in Fundy (minus family trips to Maine and Cape Breton) and until this day it brings a balance and calm within me. Visits to the park definitely make me feel nostalgia but I enjoy building new memories there. After my dear father passed on, my Mom, my younger sisters and I brought some of his ashes to the alma beach and scattered them, so needless to say, every time I go there I feel his presence. On a lighter note, I am excited to eat far too many veggie dogs and marshmallows (or as I called when I was a child..MARSHSHEEELLLLOOOOWS)  so so so many that I may get very ill. Also looking forward to many drinks and laughs. Here is to a night to remember, ladies!

 

Leave a Reply

