I want to wreck my stockings in some jukebox dive.

you might as well be whistling jigs to a milestone. January 20, 2009

Filed under: life — missparlee @ 1:24 pm
Tags: ,

Just found out that one my dear acquaintances decided to up and take off to Ireland to become an au pair. I have to admit that I am a tad jealous and I really admire her courage! I have been thinking about moving over there for several years now but I just can not seem to take the leap (that and my bank account will not allow me). I have been to Europe five times now (quite excesses, I know…read: broke) and I made my way over to Ireland a couple of times. My great grandparents were Irish so I have been meaning to find out whether or not I can get a dual citizenship (wishful thinking?) Did I mention that I LOVE Irish men? I would love to wake up on any odd morning to a gent whispering sweet nothings in an Irish accent in my ear (I am so demanding). 

Yes, I do realize that all the possible stereotypes are within this tourist video. 

I got into my head that I would like to live in Cork even though I have never been, nor do I know anyone who has. 

 

Blackrock castle.

Blackrock castle.

 

and I would like to live here:

house_l

and I will travel the eight miles to kiss the blarney stone, oh yes, I shall.

 

4 Responses to “you might as well be whistling jigs to a milestone.”

  1. Jess Says:

    We should sell our body and go!
    (Always been my dream!!!)
    I was a lil disapointed with Dublin..but I’m sure I would prefer the Country side!

  2. missparlee Says:

    yes..seriously? yes.
    we are going to make it happen.

  3. Jess Says:

    That would be sooo great!
    I should start playing lottery! hehe

  4. missparlee Says:

    let’s do it!
    summer 2011?!!


Leave a Reply

